Salome Siu (mezzo-soprano) & Lucas Saraiva Cunha (piano) plus string quartet

Church Window Mask

Friday 16 February 1.10pm

Presented in association with Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance

  • Getting here

    We are at 197 Piccadilly London W1J 9LL between Piccadilly and Jermyn Street, about 200 yards from Piccadilly Circus.

  • Online streaming

    This concert will be streamed live on our YouTube channel at 1:10pm.

  • String Quartet
    Andrew John Liddell (violin)
    Chloë Meade (violin)
    Laura Moisey-Gray (viola)
    Annie Hodgson (cello)


    I. Lady Macbeth Monologue

    Verdi La Luce Langue from Macbeth
    Alison Bauld Banquo’s

    II.  Flames on Greenland: where love and conflicts collide

    Mahler Wo Die Schönen trompeten blasen from Des Knaben Wunderhorn
    Muriel Herbert I hear an Army charging

    III. German Lieder

    Clara Schumann Ich stand in dunk Ken träumen
    Clara Schumann Sie Liebten sich beide
    Clara Schumann Loreley

    IV. French Music

    Poulenc Improvisations for solo piano
    II  Assez Animé
    III  Presto très sec
    VII  Modéré sans lenteur

    Ernest Chausson Chanson Perpetuelle for string quartet, piano and mezzo-soprano

    Salome ChungKwan Siu is a Hong Kong mezzo-soprano based in London. Graduated with distinction this year from Master of Music in Performance in Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, she is a proud Eva Malpass Scholar under the guidance of Linda Hirst, Mary Wiegold and Andrew-Matthews Owen

    Lucas Cunha is a 20 year old pianist based in London. He studied at the Royal College of Music Junior Department for three years under Yekaterina Lebedeva, and was regarded as one of the “department’s best pianists”.