Corinthian Chamber Orchestra- Evocative and Elegant  

Church Window Mask

Saturday 16 March 7pm

Copland’s evocative Quiet City, Mozart’s elegant Sinfonia Concertante and Schubert’s timeless Symphony No. 5

  • Getting here

    We are at 197 Piccadilly London W1J 9LL between Piccadilly and Jermyn Street, about 200 yards from Piccadilly Circus.

  • Access

    St James’s aspires to be a place where all can belong, and where every person’s gifts and identities are welcome and celebrated. We are working to improve the experience at St James’s in the church building and the online community. We have step-free access from the courtyard to the church, and a toilet for disabled people. The courtyard and Redemption Roasters coffee shop are wheelchair accessible. If you have special access requirements (e.g. wheelchair users) please contact

  • Copland – Quiet City

    Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola & Orchestra in E flat major, K. 364 (320d)

    Schubert – Deutsche Tänze, Op. posth. / D. 820

    Schubert – Symphony No. 5 in B♭ major, D. 485


    Conductor: Leonard Elschenbroich

    Soloists: James Nash (trumpet), Maria Milstein (violin) and Hannah Strijbos (viola)