Mee-Hyun Esther Park (violin) 

Church Window Mask

Saturday 18 May 1.10pm

South Korean violinist Mee-Hyun Esther Park strives to offer her unique interpretations into contemporary works on the concert platform while maintaining affection for the classical music repertoire. Notable achievements include winning joint 1st Prize at the 2024 North London Festival D’Addario String Competition, 2022 Royal College of Music Violin Competition, performing with Maxim Vengerov and the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra at the Royal Albert Hall and performing Messiaen’s Quartet for the End of Time at Wigmore Hall. Esther has also performed in venues such as the Bridgewater Hall, Conway Hall, Purcell Room of the Southbank Centre, and Korean Cultural Centre.

  • Online streaming

    This concert will be streamed live on our YouTube channel at 1:10pm.

  • Mee-Hyun Esther Park, violin 

    Shizuku Tatsuno, cello 

    Thomas Luke, piano  

    J. S Bach - Adagio from Solo Sonata No. 1 in G minor (violin solo)
    C. Saint-Saens – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso (violin and piano)
    G. Sollima – Lamentatio (cello solo)
    S. Rachmaninoff – Trio élégiaque No. 1 in G minor (piano trio)